Thomas C. Jenkins

Command Staff
Title: Fire Chief
Phone: 479-621-1179
Fire Chief Tom Jenkins.jpg

Fire Chief Tom Jenkins joined the Rogers Fire Department in 2009. Prior to his arrival in Arkansas, Tom served as Deputy Chief for the City of Sand Springs, Oklahoma Fire Department. He holds a bachelors degree in fire protection and safety engineering from Oklahoma State University, and a masters degree in public administration from the University of Oklahoma.

Chief Jenkins is a 2006 graduate of the Executive Fire Officer Program at the National Fire Academy in Emmitsburg, Maryland. He also became Arkansas's first Chief Fire Officer Designee from the Commission on Professional Credentialing in 2010. Chief Jenkins serves on the Industrial Advisory Board for Oklahoma State University's Fire Protection and Safety Program and also serves as an adjunct professor for Oklahoma State University and Northwest Arkansas Community College. 

Return to Staff Directory