Special Operations

Team Organization

The Rogers Fire Department's Special Operations Team is responsible for a coordinated response to hazardous materials, high / low angle rescue, confined space rescue, water rescue, and collapse rescue incidents.

The team is staffed as a task force, comprised of members specializing in technical rescue and hazardous materials.

Components of the Special Operations Team are housed at Stations 1, 2, and 5. Crew members are assigned each day to Rescue 2 and Ladder 5 according to department policy. Members appointed to this team receive additional compensation for their knowledge and skill.

Special Operations Badge

Special Operations Team Roster


  • Special Operations and Training Deputy Chief Travis Hollis
  • Training Captain Dennis Thurman
  • Training Captain Joey Everhart
  • Risk Reduction Captain Adam Frederking

A Shift:

  • Captain Scot Mason
  • Captain Nathan Keck
  • Captain Michael Dean
  • FEO Keith Fuller
  • FEO Bill Hellard
  • MP Tyler Steele
  • Andy Meeker
  • Ramsey Emerson
  • Blake Osbourn

B Shift:

  • Captain Josh Chapman
  • Captain Brandon Howard
  • FEO James Copeland
  • FEO Chase Sutherlan
  • MP David Williams
  • MP Brian Bevis
  • Jason Villines
  • Kevin Tibbs
  • Brandon Welch
  • Matt Conroy

C Shift:

  • Captain Clint Bowen
  • Captain Shawn Treat
  • FEO Jeff Parks
  • FEO Rob Starek
  • MP Nick Pace
  • Nathan Meeks
  • Kyle Bishop
  • Cody Gripe
  • Zach Oldebeken

Primary Disciplines

Deputy Chief Travis Hollis supervises the Special Operations Team. There are two fundamental disciplines handled by the team; hazardous materials and technical rescue.

Special Operations Training Team Members