Planning Commission

PC Position
Term Expires
Zoning Review Committee Board of Adjustment
Jorge Andrade Secretary 12-31-2027 Secretary Alternate Member
Samantha Best Member 12-30-2028
Alternate member
Derek Burnett Member 12-31-2027 Member Alternate member
Hannah Cicioni Vice Chair 12-30-2028   Vice Chair
Steve Lane Member 12-31-2021 or until replaced Vice Chair Alternate member
Ed McClure Member 9-27-2028   Secretary
Mark Myers Member 9-23-2023 Member Alternate member
Mandel G. Samuels Member 10-23-2023   Chairman
John Schmelzle Chairman 9-23-2023 Chairman Alternate member


  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • 5:30 p.m. regular session
  • Council Chambers at City Hall (301 W. Chestnut) 
  • The Board of Adjustment and Zoning Review Committee meet following the public hearing sessions at the 5:30 p.m. Planning Commission meeting. Committees meet in the Community Room and Council Chambers. The time is dependent on the recess period of Planning Commission.
  • Created by Ordinance #345
  • 9 members
  • 6-year terms
  • Appointed by Mayor, confirmed by City Council