Travis Hollis

Command Staff
Title: Deputy Chief - Special Operations and Training
Phone: 479-986-6801

Deputy Chief Travis Hollis started his career with the Rogers Fire Department in March of 2000. He began his fire service career in 1994 and promoted to battalion chief in 2003 and deputy chief in 2016. His primary responsibilities include administration of the department's special operations team; aircraft rescue (ARFF) team; emergency medical services program; and the comprehensive training program. 

Chief Hollis is currently working towards his master's degree in Public Administration from Columbia Southern University. He holds a bachelor’s degree with a concentration in Public Safety Administration from Charter Oak State College and an associate’s degree of applied science in Fire Science Management from Southern Arkansas University Tech. He holds certifications as a hazardous materials technician, nationally registered paramedic, and as a national wildfire firefighter.

Chief Hollis is currently a student in the National Fire Academy Executive Fire Officer Program. 

Chief Hollis currently holds a Chief Fire Officer and Fire Marshal designation from the Center for Public Saftey Excellence. He has been granted member status by the Institution of Fre Engineers in the United Kingdom. 

Chief Hollis was appointed by Governor Asa Hutchinson in August 2015 to serve on the Arkansas Fire Prevention Commission. 

Previously he has held the title of president and is an honorary lifetime member of the Arkansas Fire Marshal's Association, Arkansas Fire Code Revision Committee member, and Northwest Legislative Representative of the Arkansas Firefighters' Association. He has been an active member of the International Fire Marshals' Association. 

Currently, he is in charge of several programs and projects such as Center for Public Safety Excellence (CPSE) Accreditation, Insurance Services Officer (ISO) Evaluation, National Fire Incident Reporting System (NFIRS) Management, Mobile Data Terminals, and Information Technology.


Return to Staff Directory